All About Monday

Hey, hey! How are you?

I’m a few days late here but just as sincerely appreciate all of our Veterans’s. I absolutely take for granted the freedoms, privileges and diverse community we have in our country. If you know any veterans out there, give them a hug from me.

I live in Arlington, VA, right outside of Washington, DC. There are so many great aspects of living here. It seems that there is history at your fingertips and opportunities galore! And, it is really cool to live near so many different memorials. We live really close to the US Air Force Memorial so stopped by on Monday to pay our respects.

My heart is feeling full of gratitude today so here are a few things I am especially thankful for this week:

1. Family breakfasts with the gals. I live with three awesome girls and one of my roommates, Katie got pumpkin spice bread and we used it to make french toast for breakfast earlier this week. Why is it that I just can’t get enough pumpkin during this time of year (Case in point, below. Keep reading.). YUM.

2. Time. Today I didn’t rush through a to-do list or deem myself unsuccessful if these certain projects weren’t accomplished. Bliss. I need more of this in my life.

3. More Pumpkin. My roommates and I have a tradition we quite creatively call “Monday Dinner.” (We really know how to market an idea, don’t we?) Most Monday’s we have a small group of friends over for a meal and for dessert this week we made – get ready for this –  pumpkin bread in the CROCKPOT!

(The picture doesn’t really do it justice. On second thought… it doesn’t really do itself justice. It looked a little lumpy but oh man, was it gooey and delicious.)

Who knew such a thing even existed?! I followed this recipe and then let the crockpot do its thang. The result was a gooey yet firm pumpkin bread that I would humbly recommend you top with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce. Holy cow. Unfortunately, the meal was devoured before I remembered to take pictures! I really want to work on taking more pictures. Step 1? Remember to have a camera handy. Baby steps. 

Talk soon!

Emily

Leave a Reply

